Board Info

Board Meetings:

Residents are invited and encouraged to attend Board Meetings which are held at 7:00 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month September through June. The board room is located in the Community Hall at 1922 – 14 Avenue NW.  To include an item on the agenda please contact admin@hh-bh.ca at least 2 weeks prior to the meeting.

All residents are welcome at the Annual General Meeting to be held Wednesday November 16, 2016.  Board and Committee postions will be open!

Parking is west of the Louise Riley Library accessed via the library driveway, the hall entrance is NE, across the soccer field. 

Board Members

Jeff Allan President president@hh-bh.ca
Carol Sandahl 1st Vice President & Programs vp@hh-bh.ca (403)284-5851
Gunter Sammet 2nd Vice President & Facilities 2nd.vp@hh-bh.ca (403)210-2603
Laura Hunt Past President past.president@hh-bh.ca
Kathryn Winkler Treasurer treasurer@hh-bh.ca
Joanna Greco Secretary secretary@hh-bh.ca
Diana Almeida Director - Sears Plume sears.plume@hh-bh.ca
Jeff Marsh Director - Strategic Planning & IT strategic.planning@hh-bh.ca (403)606-2774
Kathleen Staniland Director-at-Large director.at.large@hh-bh.ca (403)282-2719
Margaret Malchow Director - Event Planning events@hh-bh.ca
Sandra Falconi Director - Communications communications@hh-bh.ca (403) 690-6728
Terry Woods Director - Land Use land.use@hh-bh.ca (403)701-8856
Vacant Co-Director - Education education@hh-bh.ca
Vacant Co-Director Education education@hh-bh.ca

Key Community Members

Cherryl Pitogo Bookkeeper bookkeeper@hh-bh.ca
Eve Miller Indoor Soccer Program indoor.soccer@hh-bh.ca
Guy Latour Executive Director executive.director@hh-bh.ca 403-282-6634
Guy Latour Gym Bookings bookings@hh-bh.ca (403) 282-6634
Sandra Falconi Beacon Submissions Beacon@hh-bh.ca
Theresa Cowan Youth Badminton Program badminton@hh-bh.ca
Vacant Community Cleanup community.cleanup@hh-bh.ca
Vacant Outdoor Soccer Program outdoor.soccer@hh-bh.ca

Key Local Representatives

Allison Thomson Manager - Louise Riley Library Allison.Thomson@calgarypubliclibrary.com (403)221-2047
Cst. James Dore Calgary Police Service - Community Liaison Officer JDore@calgarypolice.ca 403-428-6344
Dru Mohler City of Calgary - Neighbourhood Partnership Coordinator dru.mohler@calgary.ca (403) 476-7216
Michele Nolan Supervisor - Louise Riley Library Michele.Nolan@calgarypubliclibrary.com (403) 221-2058